Art Center celebrates dedicated employees

Provost Fred Fehlau congratulates Errol Gerson on his 40 years with Art Center

Every year Art Center celebrates employees who have reached significant milestones in their careers.

The College recently celebrated faculty members who reached milestones in 2011.

On Jan. 24, 50 individuals were recognized for having work anniversaries of 10 or more years, with faculty member Errol Gersonwho teaches classes in entrepreneurialism, topping the list at 40 years of service to the College.

The occasion was commemorated with a formal luncheon and presentation of the service awards hosted by the Human Resources Department.

“Art Center students are supported by dedicated staff and faculty who do everything they can, directly in the classroom or indirectly behind the scenes, to help students achieve their goals to become professional artists and designers,” said Nancy Duggan, Executive Director, Human Resources. “It is our pleasure to honor these individuals.”

Art Center President Lorne M. Buchman kicked off the presentations with a word of thanks, which was followed by the awards ceremony.

Congratulations to all those who have given their time and energy to Art Center:

40 years

Errol Gerson, Faculty

35 years

John Hartzog, Faculty

Eric Sherman, Faculty

Peter Suszynski, Faculty

30 years

Oscar Cruz, Facilities

Robert Mehnert, Faculty

25 years

Paul Bielenberg, Faculty

Fred Fehlau, Provost

Jeremy Gilbert-Rolfe, Chair

David Luce, Faculty

Ronald Osborn, Faculty

Jeannette Stramat, Photography & Imaging

Anthony Zepeda, Faculty

20 years

Cindy Bernard, Faculty,

Dana Duncan Seil, Faculty

Gloria Fowler, Faculty

Gabrielle Jennings, Faculty

York Knowlton, Faculty

Steven Saitzyk, Faculty

Paul Soady, Faculty

15 years

Robert Clayton, Faculty

Jennifer Faist, Library

Frederick Dewey, Faculty

Jesse Ellico, Faculty

Mikio Osaki, Faculty

Paul Ottengheime, Faculty

Nicolas Torres, Facilities

10 years

Mariana Amatullo, Designmatters

Robert Blum, Faculty

Ania Borysiewicz, Faculty

John Dickson, Faculty

India Dunnington, Provost’s Office

Alice Fung, Faculty

Robert Grove, Faculty

Charles Hartie, Accounting

Karen Hofmann, Chair

Richard Houston, Faculty

Carlos Jauregui, Educational Media

William Jones, Faculty

Lucas Kelly, Library

Jane McFadden, Faculty

James Meraz, Faculty

Emil Mertzel, Faculty

David O’Connell, Faculty

Jason Pilarski, Faculty

Martha Rodriguez, Accounting

Alexander Schaefer, Faculty

Robertus Spruijt, Faculty

Lee Tirce, Faculty

John Welchman, Faculty

Print Friendly
Share this:Email this to someoneShare on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInPin on PinterestShare on Tumblr